Ok guys listen up.

Reading and writing is fun, writing and reading is fun, at least to me it is. During my younger years I wrote and read for pure pleasure, just because I could. I literally ate, chewed, and devoured books like a book worm. I have simply always had a passion for writing and reading and they usually went hand in hand. If I read a book, I would simply have to write my very own book review. If I wrote on a subject immediately after writing I would often read a book on the subject. During my teen years I wrote for my sanity, like most teenagers, I kept a diary to hide my innermost thoughts. I read books that made me feel part of the teen age movement. During my early twenties, I read and wrote as a way of maturing. I read books on subjects such as health, dating, dealing with teens, planned pregnancy and of course, college text books. Now that I have officially hit late twenties my reading and writing has been more for soul searching, however, I have found out in recent weeks that my writings extend beyond my monitor and have others feel a bit uneasy about what I write.

I have written on subjects of spirituality, my difficult college life, my financial situation, my maturity growth and of course the infamous “Living It Single” series. Of that list the most important to me is spirituality then college life, my maturity and financial growth and bringing up the rear my single life. However, to the outside world it is opposite. Of the nineteen private emails I receive about this blog all are in reference to “Living It Single”. I imply found it surprising that those who value my friendship would rather know about my single life and how they fit into it than my spiritual life or even my college life for that matter. It really showed me what was more important to them about me. Now, while I understand that men think differently from women and that some are insecure about the way they acted in a relationship or that it was important for them to know why the relationship didn’t work out, I understand that, but maybe, just maybe the way they approached certain subjects like the way the approached my blog had a lot to do with it.

Feelings were hurt when I expressed my feelings by writing, feelings were hurt when I revealed that I was reading a book called “I kissed dating goodbye” some assumed that I was reading the book because they had left a bad taste in my mouth when in reality I was reading the book for pleasure. I love everyone that plays a role in my life, different love for different people, but please when I blog it’s for my sanity and for my therapy. Do me the favour of leaving your comments but don’t take it too personal. If you feel that I should not say certain things simply take it with a grain of salt and accept it for what it is.

Read what I write so you may learn a bit more about me and the everyday struggles I go through.

Kisses, hugs and blessings

Labellemademoiselle

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

