The devil is busy but God is real……

Last night, I spent over two hours recording four videos reviewing our sabbath school lessons. However, when all was done and finished and was ready to be uploaded on youtube surprise, surprise, there was no sound. Absolutely, no sound whatsoever, I was a little upset actually I was really upset. I had spent all the time and energy and nothing came out of it.  By the time I had re-recorded three new videos it was 1am and I was simply tired. The fact that I had made this promise to God to do this I tried to keep my promise. I look forward to continuing the lesson reviews every week.

I had a job interview today and it went well, tell you the truth it went great, that is until we got to our work schedule. This is a furniture store and Saturdays are more than just busy and so all hands are required. I said to the manager interviewing me that I’m Seventh Day Adventist and his response was “what’s that” after 5 minutes of explanation he was still lost so I said to put it simple “I’m a Christian Jew” then he kinda understood. H e said that I can work either the 9-3 shift or the 3-9 shift, yeah that helped a lot. I went to explain to him that it would be impossible because I could make more commission on one Saturday than during the week. I then started to feel disappointed. Wondering in my mind why I have to be the “special case”. Why I had to be different, then I remembered John 15:19 “If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you”, that scripture gave me all of the inspiration alone. I know that God has brought me this far and will continue to do that. I will not compromise my belief for a job even though I really need it, if I remain faithful to God, He will remain faithful to me.

As I go to bed tonight my head is filled with anxiety, fear, loneliness, desperation but also HOPE. Hope in knowing that I may not have money but I will be given my daily bread.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

